Goa Assembly Speaker Rajesh Patnekar has dismissed the disqualification petitions for Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) & Congress Party on the former MLA’s from the respective parties.

Sudhin Dhavalikar had filed disqualification petitions against 2 former MLAs of the MGP party and Girish Chodankar had filed disqualification petitions against 10 former MLAs of the Congress Party.

The Speaker earlier had asked Dhavalikar to withdraw one of the petitions, while the other one was retained as valid.

Girish Chodankar speaking to the media said ” Speaker is biased and he doesn’t know the constituency”.

The Supreme Court Verdict is to heard on 22 April 2021.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here