All attention is glued to the decision of the hearing of hearing the disqualification petition against 10 MLAs from Congress and 2 MLAs of MGP.

The Speaker of the house has informed the Supreme Court of India via a ‘clarification application’ that it may “not be possible” to complete the hearing in a single day.

 The disqualifications hearing is against Congress MLAs are – Dy CM Babu Kavlekar, Revenue Minister Jennifer Monseratte, WRD Minister Filipe Neri Rodrigues, Panaji MLA Babush Monseratte, St Andre MLA Francis Silveira, St Cruz MLA Tony Fernandes, Thivim MLA Nilkanth Halarnkar, Dy Speaker Isidore Fernandes, Nuvem MLA Babashan and Cuncolim MLA Clafasio Dias & MGP MLAs Deepak Pauskar and Babu Azgaonkar, both of whom are ministers in Dr. Pramod Sawant Cabinet.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here